Project 365, Days 232-247

July 10

 

Day 232, July 10, 2013:  Lots of lettuce from the garden

 

July 11

 

Day 233: A group from our church went to Karitos, a worship arts conference in Chicago for 3 days. The girls had fun relaxing in the pool our first night there

 

July 12

 

Day 234: Before one of the workshops started, the girls showed off one of their dances for the instructors

 

July 13

 

Day 235: Our group danced in the talent showcase on Saturday

 

July 14

 

Day 236: The first peppers and broccoli from the garden

 

July 15

 

Day 237: VBS skit practice

 

July 16

Day 238: Besides being VBS season, it’s also 4-H season. We’re busy getting projects ready for the fair. Here, Janelle is working on one of her ceramics projects.

 

July 17

 

Day 239: Greg working on one of his vases in ceramics

 

July 18

 

Day 240: My project. None of my kids would do the Cheesehead Santa for me, so I decided to do it myself.

 

July 19

 

Day 241: One of the Facebook groups I’m part of has a “silly Saturday” challenge every week. This week’s challenge was to do a plank in a unique place or in a unique way.

 

July 20

 

Day 242: An afternoon of working in the yard, carrying branches, left an allergic reaction on my arm. It went away fairly quickly, though, so it wasn’t poison ivy

 

July 21

 

Day 243: Another rainy day. Things were just drying out nicely when about an inch and a half fell in our area.

 

July 22

 

Day 244: I didn’t take this one, but am including it anyway. My softball team

 

July 23

 

Day 245: One of Greg’s completed vases, ready for the fair

 

July 24

 

Day 246: My completed Cheesehead Santa

 

July 25

 

Day 247: After my daily workout–I nailed it today 🙂

Leave a Reply

