Project 365, Days 158-167

April 25.jpg
Day 158, April 25: A pair of shoes that I never thought I’d buy for myself–running shoes. I’ve started doing Couch-to-5K, a beginning running program designed to take somebody from couch potato to running a 5K in 9 weeks. It’ll probably take longer than 9 weeks to get me running a 5K, but I’ve at least started.
April 26.jpg
Day 159: Another pair of shoes I never thought I’d buy for myself–softball cleats. I’ve joined the church softball team.
April 27.jpg
Day 160: Eric won this award last week for being “Man of the Match” in his rugby game.
April 28.jpg
Day 161: Janelle’s baby bunnies are getting bigger and cuter every day. They’re 2 weeks old now.
April 29.jpg
Day 162: Fresh baked Blueberry bread and apple bread.
April 30.jpg
Day 163: I’ve joined with a friend to do 5 weeks to a clean and organized house. I originally did this a couple of years ago through christianhomekeeper.org and had great results. This week, we’re cleaning the kitchen. One of today’s tasks was to clean the refrigerator. It’s looking pretty good now.
May 1.jpg
Day 164: A “before” shot of my kitchen counter. I know it looks really bad. In my defense, let me say that this was taken right after doing a bunch of cooking and baking and before I loaded the dishwasher. 🙂
May 2.jpg
Day 165: Eric playing rugby
May 3.jpg
Day 166: Janelle and Blizzard at the 4-H dog obedience meeting. Blizzard is doing very well and seems to love the agility exercises–jumping over a hurdle, walking on the teeter-totter and going through a tunnel.
May 4.jpg
Day 167: My kitchen after the counters have been cleaned. It’s looking much better. Only one day left of cleaning the kitchen and it’s on to the living room.
Leave a Reply

