Project 365, Time to start year 3!

Day 1, November 18, 2011: This could also be called day 731, since it’s the first day of the 3rd year of Project 365. It’s also my birthday. I am now 44 years old. This picture is of one of my presents. My son bought this gift basket for me at one of his barbershop events.
Day 2: Another one of my birthday presents, a necklace from the boys.
Day 3: One of my favorite sandwiches, called Sandwich for 12. I got the recipe from a friend several years ago. With 2 teenage boys in the house, it doesn’t feed 12, but it does fill up the 5 of us.
Day 4: That’s a big balloon!
Day 5: My new (at least, it’s new to me) stove. The old one was down to only 1 burner that worked all the time, and with Thanksgiving only a couple of days away, it was time for a new one. Thanks to Craigslist, I was able to find exactly what I was looking for at a very good price.
Leave a Reply

