Blogging through the Gospels, Matthew 28

Scripture: Matthew 28:19-20–Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.

Observation: Two things came to me as I read this. First, we are commanded to spread the Good News about Jesus to everybody. And, He will always be with us. He didn’t say go and make disciples of some of the people or just the people that you are comfortable talking to.

Application: I need to get out of my “comfort zone” and be more bold in telling others about Jesus. I can do this because, no matter how difficult it may seem to me, God is always with me and will guide me in my task.

Prayer: Give me the courage and boldness I need, O Lord, to share You with those I come in contact with every day. I know that You have promised to be with me always. Thank you for showing me where and when I need to be bold and telling me what to say.

Leave a Reply

