Blogging Through the Gospels, Matthew 7

Today’s Blogging Through the Gospels from Mom’s Toolbox had us reading Matthew 7. Here are my thoughts and observations:

Scripture: Matt 7:20–Yes, just as you can identify a tree by it’s fruit, so you can identify people by their actions.

Observation: Whether good actions or bad, people are known for what they do. If actions are Christ-like, they will be known as followers of Christ.

Application: I need to examine my actions, how others see me. Am I reflecting Christ in what I do? If a stranger learns that I am a Christian after coming in contact with me, will he be surprised or will he already know?

Prayer: Show me, Lord, what areas of my life are not reflecting You, where my fruit isn’t pleasing to You. I want others to be able to see you when they see me and I fear this is not always the case.

Leave a Reply

