Bible in 90 Days–Day 39

MomsToolbox

It’s hard to believe I’m finished with 39 days of Bible reading. Today brought me to the end of Job and into Psalms. Job isn’t one of the books of the Bible that makes my “must read” list. Those books, like Psalms, I look forward to reading and am enthusiastic about. Going into Job, I didn’t feel a lot of enthusiasm. So, was I still able to find something applicable in Job? Yes.

Job 5:9–He does great things too marvelous to understand. He performs countless miracles.
I’ve commented on this verse before and it has become my favorite verse from Job. God is great. So great that there is no way I will ever be able to fully understand Him or what He does. He performs countless miracles. Not just in Job’s time, but today. Everyday.

Job19:25–But as for me, I know that my Redeemer lives, and He will stand upon the earth at last.
What a promise! God will stand upon the earth. He is my Redeemer.

Leave a Reply

