Project 365, Days 199-204

Day 199, June 4: Our cows love going to the pasture. It’s cooler and cleaner than hanging around the barnyard all day.

Day 200: My garden. I final finished planting my 8 garden boxes. Each box is 4’x12′. This was taken right after I planted the last 2, but the other 6 all have things growing in them. I have tomatoes, beans, carrots, lettuce, radishes, onions, garlic, spinach, swiss chard, basil, oregano, parsley, pumpkin, melon, broccoli, cauliflower, cucumbers and a variety of flowers. I can’t wait to start harvesting!

Day 201: This pile of fluff is a rabbit nest. Under the fluff are 6 baby Netherland Dwarf bunnies. Next to the fluff is the nesting box where mama rabbit was supposed to do this.

Day 202: Janelle doing tricks on the swing.

Day 203: Goldfinch at my bird feeder this morning.

Day 204: Janelle demonstrating how to do rabbit showmanship for the fair.

One thought on “Project 365, Days 199-204

  1. I came across your blog today and had to stop and look at all the wonderful pictures. I have a dream of living in the country and having farm animals. My son, who is 14, also dreams of the country and a farm. He thinks he wants to be a farmer when he is grown, but I’m wondering how to prepare him for this career when we aren’t able to get hands on experience in the city. He is drawn to dairy cows right now, but doesn’t know if that is where he wants to focus or not. Do you have any advice for us? I’ve searched the internet for information and he’s been reading many things about dairy farming. I can’t find a 4H group that exists outside the public school in our area, and we wouldn’t be able to do the projects that are related to animals since we are in the middle of town and can’t keep cows, chickens, goats, etc. I would love to hear from you and hear your thoughts on the issue.
    BTW, love the pictures of the cows!
    Blessings,
    Missy

Leave a Reply

