5 Week Challenge: Week 2, the Living Room

Week 2 of the 5 Weeks to a Clean and Organized Home challenge takes me to the living room. This should be a fairly easy week, since my living room doesn’t have any closets or cupboards to clean out like my kitchen did. Maybe because I’m thinking it’ll be an easier week is my problem. You see, I can’t seem to get motivated for cleaning this week. I’ve picked up things that don’t belong in the living room, I’ve organized the books and DVDs. I’ve dusted the pictures and knick-knacks. So, I’ve gotten some things accomplished. I just don’t feel the motivation I did with the kitchen.

Right now, I’m stuck on trying to decide how to arrange the furniture in the living room. I don’t really like the way it is, but can’t come up with anything different, either. The other major thing I’d like to do is get some curtains. We’ve lived here 10 years now and still don’t have curtains on the windows in this room. I’ve decided it’s time to change that. Now, all I have to do is decide what style and color to get.

Leave a Reply

