5 Week to a Clean and Organized Home Challenge

Christianhomekeeper.org is putting on a 5 week challenge to get our homes clean an organized. Since my home if far from either clean or organized, I decided to participate. This is week 1 and we’re in the kitchen. I’ve been a day behind all week, since I wasn’t home at all on Monday. I’m a couple of days behind on blogging about it 🙂

Day one was to clean the stove, oven and refrigerator. Perfect timing, since somebody had left a jar of jelly on it’s side in the rerigerator and I had a purple, sticky mess in there. That mess was on top of another mess, etc, etc, etc.

Fridge before:

Fridge after:

 

As you can see, I now have room for more food (that fact was pointed out to me by teenage boys).

I didn’t get before and after pictures of the oven, but that’s nice and clean now, too.

Day 2 was getting the floor done, all the edges and corners that don’t normally get done real well, at least in my kitchen.

Day 3 is cupboards. That’s what I’m working on now. Declutter and clean. Getting rid of the things I don’t use or have 2 of.

Leave a Reply

