Simple Woman's Daybook, April 6, 2010

FOR TODAY, APRIL 6, 2010

Outside my window…it just stopped raining and the sun is coming out

I am thinking…about the Bible study lesson I’m missing today because my daughter is sick

I am thankful for…SPRING!!

From the learning rooms…gym class starts up again today for the boys

From the kitchen…lasagne for supper, hopefully baking some cookies today, too

I am wearing…jeans and a t-shirt

I am creating…doing some rewriting on the skits for our church’s VBS this summer

I am going…to bring the boys and their friends to gym class and then maybe to our monthly homeschool
                 meeting, if my daughter is feeling better by tonight

I am hearing…the dishwasher running inside and birds, lots of them, outside

Around the house…spring cleaning the kitchen and putting in some new garden boxes outside

One of my favorite things…being able to work in the garden after a long winter

A few plans for the rest of the week: cleaning and organizing the house

Here is picture for thought I am sharing: Mischief and Frosty, 2 new bunnies in our family

To see what others are sharing go here

Leave a Reply

