Simple Woman's Daybook for February 18

FOR TODAY FEBRUARY 18, 2010

Outside my window…the sun is shining, melting some of our snow

I am thinking…it’s time to get the day started, but I’m enjoying the calm too much

I am thankful for…quiet moments to relax a bit

From the learning rooms…playing a bit of catch-up after not getting much done last week

From the kitchen…I need to bake bread today; meatloaf for dinner

I am wearing…jeans and a yellow sweatshirt

I am going…to bring my son to barbershop practice later today

I am hoping…my sinus infection clears up soon

I am hearing…the tractor and skid loader working outside

Around the house…dishes and laundry are at the top of the list for today

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…play practice. That’s my daughter as the Fairy Frog mother, saving the day 🙂

To see other Daybooks, go here

Leave a Reply

