Simple Woman's Daybook, February 8, 2010

[simple-woman-daybook-small.jpg]

FOR TODAY FEBRUARY 8, 2010

Outside my window…it’s starting to snow. There’s a winter storm warning for later today until Wednesday morning

I am thinking…about the Spanish classes I’m teaching today. What to do in class today?

I am thankful for…my son milking cows for me this morning so I have some time to prepare for the day.

From the kitchen…burritos

I am wearing…still in my PJs 🙂

I am reading…Shades of Blue by Karen Kingsbury

I am hoping…we don’t get as much snow as is predicted. I’m ready for spring!

I am hearing…not much. The house is quiet this morning.

Around the house…spring housecleaning has started. I’m working on the kids bedrooms this week. We need to be able to find the floor in the boys room.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Final rehearsals for the worship celebration my son is performing in this week.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…Valentine cookies decorated by my daughter at her 4-H meeting

To follow other Simple Womans Daybooks, go here

Leave a Reply

