Simple Woman's Daybook for January 18

FOR TODAY, JANUARY 18, 2010…

Outside my window…the sun is shining, slowly melting the frost off the trees

I am thinking…about the co-op class on dissecting cow eyeballs I’m teaching later today

I am thankful for…warmer, sunny weather

From the learning rooms…starting a new science book with my daughter this week

From the kitchen…ham is cooking in the crock pot, cheesy potatoes are ready for the oven

I am wearing…jeans and a red sweatshirt

I am reading…just started a new book "Any Minute"

I am hearing…silence, if it’s possible to hear that. The house is quiet right now

Around the house…need to finish organizing the kitchen and pantry

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

 

Join others in the Simple Woman’s Daybook here

One thought on “Simple Woman's Daybook for January 18

Leave a Reply

