Simple Woman's Daybook, January 4, 2010

FOR TODAY, JANUARY 4, 2010

Outside my window…it’s cold, but the sun is shining

I am thinking…about what to do in Spanish class today

I am thankful for…for my warm house to come into after milking the cows

From the learning rooms…school’s starting up again today after a 2 week break

I am wearing…my usual jeans and a sweatshirt

I am going…to eat at the Pizza Ranch tonight!! Our youth group is having a fund raiser there tonight.

I am reading…just started reading the Bible in a year again. Started last year, but didn’t finish 😦

I am hoping…my 2 sick children are better this morning

I am hearing…hammers from outside, the men working on building our barn

Around the house…laundry, laundry and more laundry

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…snow drift from our Christmas in an Iowa blizzard

To join others in the Simple Woman’s Daybook, go here

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook, January 4, 2010

Leave a Reply

