Birthday Poem

Here’s the poem my daughter and her friends wrote for me for my birthday and then recited at Christmas Program practice the other day.

My Mom

How sweet the name of my mom sounds in my ear.

She soothes my pain and boo boos.

She is pizza to my hungry tum-tum. Yum yum!

She is my hiding place from my brothers.

She rises early to milk the moo-moos and

showers away that sweet cow aroma (Thank you!)

It would take more than two 21 year olds to replace you.

Even if you quiver at liver I still love you.

I tried to bake you a cake with a snake

but the snake decided to hibernate

Before the snake went to hibernate, he ate the cake

So enjoy your non-snake cake.

Happy Birthday from All of us!!

Leave a Reply

