Simple Woman's Daybook

FOR TODAY, OCTOBER 26, 2009

Outside my window…it is cloudy and rainy and gray, again

I am thinking…about all the things I need to get done today. Don’t think there’s enough hours.

I am thankful for…a good birthday for my dd even though her party had to be postponed

From the learning rooms…Spanish and Art at our co-op, plus music lessons

From the kitchen…pumpkin bread

I am wearing…sweat pants and t-shirt, waiting for the clothes dryer

I am creating…writing the children’s Christmas program for my church

I am going…to the co-op and then shopping

I am reading…the Book of Psalms

I am hoping…the weather is nice for my daughter’s re-scheduled party on Saturday

I am hearing…tractor outside and kids complaining about having to get up

Around the house…way too messy. I need to get some cleaning done

A few plans for the rest of the week: a fairly normal week for us, whatever that is 🙂

Here is picture for thought I am sharing–my daughter’s birthday, she had a friend over and opened gifts

 

Come see what others are sharing here

One thought on “Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

