Simple Woman's Daybook

 

[simple-woman-daybook-small.jpg]

FOR TODAY, OCTOBER 12, 2009

Outside my window…A cat is meowing to come in the warm house.

I am thinking…what should I make for lunch today?

I am thankful for…a warm house on this cold day

From the learning rooms…no "regular" school today. It’s co-op day, so Spanish and Art are on the   schdeule

From the kitchen…making applesauce with the apples from our trees

I am wearing…jeans and a turtleneck

I am creating…a birthday invitation for my daughter’s party next week

I am going…to town for the co-op and then to play practice

I am reading…a script for  a play my daughter might be in

I am hearing…the sounds of tractors in the field harvesting corn and beans

A few plans for the rest of the week: 4-H meeting, Bible study, play practice, choir

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

One thought on “Simple Woman's Daybook

  1. I enjoyed your daybook. It sounds like a lot of people are making applesauce. I guess it's a lot better than what I buy at the store. I hope you have a great week. Doylene

Leave a Reply

