Monday is Co-op day

Around our house, Monday means it’s co-op day. We don’t really have a "normal" co-op. It’s more classes taught to homeschool kids by one teacher with parents helping as needed.  I am the one doing the teaching. Every week I teach a High School Spanish class. We also have elementary Spanish, Prairie Primer and art for all ages. The classes will all last the whole year. Even though I’m "teaching" all the classes, I have a lot of parents helping out, so it doesn’t seem like a big time drain on me. Today was the first day for elementary Spanish and Art. Unfortunately, my computer didn’t want to cooperate with me, and I managed to lose all my plans for the Spanish class. That meant I had to "wing it". That’s not something I care to do with a group of 20 kids, ages 4-14. I think it still went OK, just not as smoothly as I had hoped. Last week’s Prairie Primer went much better. We learned about owls and got to dissect owl pellets. I’ll post some pictures of the owl pellets when I get a chance to sit at the computer for more than 2-3 minutes at a time.

Leave a Reply

