Bible in a Year

In the two weeks since I last posted anything on reading the Bible in a year, I’ve fallen a little behind in my reading. I finished David’s Psalms and got a bit into Solomon’s reign when I got overly busy and didn’t keep up. I don’t have a good excuse, if there can be a good excuse for not reading the Bible every day. I don’t even have words of wisdom on what I did read. I guess that means that I was trying to rush the reading, just to get it done.

Starting today, I am going to start reading every day. Instead of going back and trying to catch up, I am starting today with where I would be if I had stayed on track. That will put me in Proverbs.

One thought on “Bible in a Year

  1. I'm glad to hear you're "back in the fray"–starting where you should be. I'm sorry I've been so SLACK in coming by to offer encouragement, but better late than never, right? 🙂

    I had to catch up, as well, and reading some of I Chronicles didn't help. Names . . . going on forever.

Leave a Reply

