Bible in a Year

Still in the Psalms this week. Psalm 37 was one of the ones I read this week. "Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart." Hmm..if the desire of my heart is a mansion and several cars and maids and butlers, He will give it if I delight in Him, right? I don’t think it works that way. If I delight in the Lord, my heart will be open to Him and will be hearing what He says. If I am that close to Him, the desires of His heart will be the desires of my heart.

Also in Psalm 37: "Refrain from anger and turn from wrath; do not fret-it leads only to evil" In this day and age, in this economy it can be so difficult not to fret and worry. There are days where it is a minute-by-minute struggle for me not to worry, but to trust that God has everything under His control. And it’s so true. My worrying and fretting leads to thoughts that I shouldn’t have, which in turn lead to actions that I shouldn’t be doing.

I’ll end with Psalm 117 "Praise the Lord, all you nations; extol Him all you peoples. For great is His love toward us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever. Praise the Lord."  This theme is repeated so often in the Psalms–Praise the Lord. His faithfulness endures forever!! Hallelujah!!

Join with us in reading the Bible in a year by going to Suzys Scribbles.

One thought on “Bible in a Year

Leave a Reply

