Friday show and tell

Just when you thought you’d seen the last of 4-H related posts, here’s another one 🙂 My boys are in the pig project and yesterday they went and picked up 6 young pigs. They each need 2 for the fair in August and we always get a couple of extras, just in case. Right now, the pigs weigh between 60-70 pounds. They can’t weigh more than 70 pounds on the official "weigh-in day", which is tomorrow. Then, 100 days later, at the fair, they have to weigh at least 220 pounds. Here’s a couple of pictures of the new additions to our farm.

To join us and see what other are showing, go to Canadagirl

5 thoughts on “Friday show and tell

  1. Pigs! AUGH! Dare I read more? I might *catch* the swine flu. LOL
    Your little piggies are very cute, but BIG! Yum, yum, I love bacon (but I never eat it). Have fun with your 4-H stuff.

  2. Well, those are not "moos" there … and I can't really say they're cute, either. I hope your sons do well with them this year. Before we moved to the country my son kept saying he wanted to hurry up and move so we could get pigs. Eeew. I'm afraid pigs may be in our future, eventually.

    April E.

  3. I hope they do well at the fair! 220lbs….been there! Haha! And what a creative way to use an old play house. Too cute!
    Because of Jesus, BobbieEdited by bubbebobbie on May. 1, 2009 at 1:43 PM

  4. Neat ! I know your farm is sooooooooooooo much better then the ones who caused the swine flu. Your little critters are cute. I know your boys are learning tons too !

    Blessings in Him<><
    -Mary

    PS: let me know how your sourdough works out when you try it ! I would love to know. [0=

Leave a Reply

