Show and Tell Friday

I was going to show pictures today of our new milking parlor, the one I mentioned yesterday. However, as sometimes happens with construction, it didn’t get done yesterday. We’ve been promised that it’ll be ready for business tonight, so stay tuned for that.

Instead, these are pictures from a 4-H family learning day that we attended last Saturday. The kids signed up for different sessions, up to 4 for the day. It was a day to learn something new or to practice something they’ve done before. And, the projects they made can be brought to the fair this summer.

This is my son painting a ceramic dragon.

My daughter’s turn for ceramics–a horse is her animal of choice.

Ukranian egg decorating is a favorite of my son. He does it every year.

Making a birdhouse. This even fits in with our current science unit on flying creatures!

Playing a theatre game-"duck, rabbit, elephant"

To see what others are sharing go to Canada Girl

6 thoughts on “Show and Tell Friday

  1. Oh, what a nice way to spend a day! The kids look like they are having a great time. I've thought about 4H for my kids; I was in it when I was young, but looking at the website intimidated me – things look like they've changed soooo much since I participated. Maybe I'll have to give it another go, though.

    Thanks for sharing, and have a lovely weekend!
    Kind Regards,
    Shani

  2. 4-H is something I wish we could have done, but the opportunity never really came up. I guess we live in a too-urban area!

Leave a Reply

