Friday Show and Tell–Late Christmas Present

For the last several years, my middle child has wanted bagpipes for Christmas. He has no idea how to play them or anything, he just likes them. So this year, well before Christmas, I found some online and ordered them. Somehow, they got lost in shipping and all attempts to locate them failed. Two days before Christmas, I requested my money back and frantically went shopping for something else to give my son. Last week, I got my money back, so I thought that was the end of it. Guess what was delivered yesterday? The box was smashed and ripped, but inside was a set of highland bagpipes. One piece seems to be broken, but I think it’s fixable. I say seems to be broken, because I really don’t know anything about bagpipes.

Now, I have to recontact the company that sold me the bagpipes and pay for them again. But, my son is happy. The problem now is that the only sound he’s gotten out of them so far sounds like a sick cow. It’s going to take some practice!

Join Mary at Canadagirl to share your own Show and Tell and to see what others are sharing.

4 thoughts on “Friday Show and Tell–Late Christmas Present

  1. That is wonderful news! I think you would certainly know what a sick cow sounds like, too.
    Thanks for leaving me the comment. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Jenn

  2. What an interesting gift! You certainly don't have a son that has to follow the crowd, or he would have been asking for an electric guitar!
    Antoinette

Leave a Reply

