Show and Tell Friday–Christmas memories

Today I just have to share a couple of the highlights of our Christmas celebrations. We started the season on December 19 with gift opening with Grandma. My son got a ventriloquist’s dummy.

My family (parents, 2 brothers and sister and their families) came for Christmas. That meant that there were 24 people (counting us) here for 4 days. During those 4 days, we did lots of fun things. We had a snowman making contest (see the previous entry for photos of that), went to the EAA museum, went swimming, played lots of games, and went sledding. Here’s my daughter getting ready to go down the hill.

The highlight of the season for my oldest son came after Christmas, after some of my family had already gone back to their homes. On December 28, my brother-in-law got 4 tickets to see the Packers-Bears game in Green Bay. My husband, son, brother-in-law and nephew all braved the cold to go cheer on the Pack.

It was a really fun and special Christmas, having the whole family together for a couple of days.

To see other Friday Show and Tell entries, go to Canadagirl

5 thoughts on “Show and Tell Friday–Christmas memories

  1. How special. I never hear about ventriliquist dummies these days. Is your son practicing to be a ventrilquist? (forgive spelling).
    That is really something! When he gets good, you should film a YouTube and post it for a Show and Tell. That would be fun to see him in action.

  2. What a fun-packed, people packed, Christmas! That's awesome!
    I love the second picture – just the colors of the green coat and the green tube, and the blue in the background.
    I love the dummy/ventriliquist!!!! Does your son do that?
    Antoinette

Leave a Reply

