Busy weekend

This week has been busy with various Christmas activities. We spent a couple of hours ringing the bell for the Salvation Army. Our homeschool group signs up every year, and we always take a turn with some friends of ours. We had a bunch of kids singing Christmas carols and ringing bells. My oldest even juggled for a little bit. That’s amazing since he doesn’t like people watching him at all. This picture is actually from when we rang bells last weekend for our 4-H group. It turned out better than the ones from yesterday.

After bell ringing, we went to church to set up for the Christmas program. Actually, I set up for the program and my kids helped pack boxes of food that will be delivered to families from our church’s angel tree ministry.

Our church Children’s Christmas program is tomorrow, so I’ve been busy getting ready for that. We had our last practice this morning, and it went fairly well. Hopefully all the kids will remember the 2nd and 3rd verses of the Christmas carols.

After practice, my daughter had a trampoline competition at the gym where she takes gymnastics. Trampoline is her favorite event. The athletes were divided based on age and the level of the routine they were doing. She got a gold medal, as did both of her friends who were also competing. Here’s my daughter with her best friend, proudly showing off the gold medals.

Now that I’m home again, I’m making 3 dozen cookies for the Christmas program tomorrow. I have to get them baked, decorated, and put into little gift bags for all the kids who are participating. Once that’s done, I need to wrap the gifts we bought for our church’s angel tree ministry.

It’s a busy weekend, but I wouldn’t change any of it.

One thought on “Busy weekend

Leave a Reply

