Music Day

Today has been a musical day. The kids had music lessons today, so they both put in some extra time practicing before we left. They are learning "Jingle Bells" on the guitar, harmonica and piano. 2 kids+3 instuments=a lot of Jingle Bells. I’m beginning to think I might get sick of Jingle Bells in a week or two. This evening, I hauled out my violin to practice "O Come O Come Emmanuel" with my 12 year old. He’s singing a solo in our church’s Christmas program in 2 weeks, and I’m accompanying him on the violin. I’m a bit rusty. For some reason, I just don’t get as much time to practice as I should. I’m sure we’ll have it down pat by the 14th.

We started decorating for Christmas today. I put out the outside lights. The whole time I was doing it, I was wondering why I waited until the day after our first snowstorm. Wouldn’t it have made more sense to put them up when the weather was nicer? Oh well. Too late now.

One thought on “Music Day

  1. I am a packer fan too! Though I really don't follow sports that much anymore, but I understand the packer mania mentality from my WI family! I see you're in to Geo-Caching, we just learned aboot that this week, I had never heard of it, we might go on our first 'hunt' tonight.
    Kristy

Leave a Reply

