Thanksgiving report

We had our family Thanksgiving yesterday. Would you believe I forgot to take pictures? I guess I got so busy with preparations and having fun that I forgot the pictures. Oh well. I guess it’s too late now. My husband’s cousins came, which meant 18 people total. Of course, we ate lots of food–everybody brought something. Then we spent the next few hours visiting and playing games. Quiddler and Five Crowns were the games of choice this year. The kids had fun going out to our barn and trying to find kittens. I know there are some new kittens out there, but I don’t know where Mama Cat has them hidden. By the time everybody left, several of the kids were rather dirty. Running around on a farm on a day when it’s warm enough for the snow to be melting a bit leads to messy kids. All in all, it was a good day.

One thought on “Thanksgiving report

  1. Sounds like you had a wonderful thanksgiving. I was curious about how one would stop nighttime thumbsucking and I found this link. http://www2.vhi.ie/topic/thumb3to6 It had a good suggestion. Put an elastic bandage on his arm at night and when he goes to suck, the pull will remind him to put his arm back down. I hope this link works. If not, I'll try to email it to you. Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    P.S. What I didn't mention in my post is that I have a nine year old who sucks his arm. It's not bad for his teeth, but it looks really funny. His four year old brother quitting his thumb has encouraged him to quit too. But, I have struggled for years on how to get him to stop, especially at night. His arm would get very soar. We have a tough job as moms!

Leave a Reply

