Chicken Noodle Soup

I spent the day yesterday cooking food to put in my freezer. Of course, we  had to try some of it for supper last night. My kids all loved this chicken soup recipe. It’s the same recipe I always make, but for some reason they all loved it more than normal. So, I decided to post the recipe before I forget how I made it (although, since it’s the same as always, my chances of forgetting aren’t real great)

Chicken Noodle Soup

1 onion, diced
2 cups chopped chicken
4 quarts chicken broth
1 tsp salt
2 Tbsp parsley
2 cups chopped carrots
1 cup chopped celery
4 oz spaghetti, broken into pieces, or other similar pasta (I used
        pasta rings this time)

Combine all ingredients except pasta in large pot. Bring to a boil; reduce heat and simmer for 1 1/2 hours.  Add pasta and boil unti pasta is done, about 10 minutes.

I usually freeze this recipe before adding the pasta and then add it once the soup is thawed and heated through.

Since it was a snowy day yesterday, it was a perfect day for soup.

Leave a Reply

