First Time Blogging

This is my first ever time blogging. So, perhaps I should start with introducing myself. I am Mary, a 41 year old mother of 3. Yes, I’m 41 and proud of it! In fact, it’s my birthday today. My kids think it’s funny to introduce me as being 41. I guess to them it sounds old. To me, it’s just a day older than I was yesterday. My husband and I have a dairy farm here in Wisconsin. Besides the cows, we also have a dog and a bunch of cats. I’m never totally sure how many cats there are. In the past we’ve also had chickens and pigs. Both were 4-H projects and we’ll be getting more of each in the spring. My children are a DS, age 14, DS, 12, and DD, 9. I’ll introduce them in more detail in the near future. We’re in our 5th year of homeschooling and use a little bit of everything. We’ve done workbooks and unit studies, and lots of things in between.

5 thoughts on “First Time Blogging

  1. Hi Mary! Happy Birthday! I'm Julie, 44, and a mother of three also. We raise dairy bucket calves in the spring for our fall fair but I can't even fathom having a dairy…I hear they're a lot of work.
    I hope you enjoy blogging here.
    Blessings, Julie

  2. Awesome! I would love to have cows someday. But first we are going to start with goats. Much smaller and less scary. πŸ™‚ I also want pigs someday. I think it will be so awesome to eat my own pig meat. We are just starting our farming adventures. We only moved here in July.

Leave a Reply

